

School District of Indian River County African American Achievement Plan 2021 -2022 Assurances of Implementation of Strategies/Action Steps



Quarter of the School Year: 1
District Office: Superintendent

In August 2021, the School District of Indian River County initiated the implementation of the 2021-2022 African American Achievement Plan. To review and ensure compliance with progress of action steps associated with the African American Achievement Plan, the District provides quarterly updates related to action steps accomplished and quarterly outcomes.

The attached documentation provides school level evidence of progress towards accomplishing action steps incorporated into the 2021-2022 African American Achievement Plan. Documentation requirements have been designed to honor the full intent of the developed African American Achievement Plan while optimizing the efficiency and effectiveness of outlined actionable steps.

To support ongoing accountability of action step implementation, documentation, and progress the following assurances have been verified by the principal of each school:

- Action steps included within the 2021-2022 African American Achievement Plan have been implemented with consistency and purpose to eliminate the achievement gap.
- Progress related to action steps has been monitored at designated intervals (e.g., monthly, quarterly) outlined in the African American Achievement Plan.
- Data reviews have been conducted to identify areas of strength and concern and disaggregated data will be provided upon request.
- Progress related to the elimination of the achievement gap has been monitored in an ongoing way and needed modifications have been made as identified.

These assurances have been reviewed and verified on: 10	/14	/2021	CJ	(initials)	

Quarterly Reflection

(Please summarize any reflections based upon action step implementation for the quarter. What are areas of progress or opportunities for growth? What are next steps based upon work accomplished?)

During Quarter 1 of the 2020-2021 academic year, SDIRC staff supported the development and provision of documentation and data to the 2021 Equity Meeting to support the monitoring of progress related to the 2018 Joint Plan. Relevant district and school staff members were present and available at scheduled Equity Committee meetings to respond to questions and provide additional information to the Committee, as requested.



School District of Indian River County African American Achievement Plan 2021 – 2022 Quarterly Summary of Implementation of Strategies/Action Steps



Quarter of the School Year: 1 Date of Summary: 10/14/2021 District Office: Superintendent

Strategies: 3.4, 5.5

Strategy AAAP 3.4: Communicate to District Staff and Board Members the importance of participating in scheduled Equity Committee meetings.

_ 1	
	09/16/2021
Date(s) of Scheduled Equity Committee Meetings	09/30/2021
	10/07/2021

^{*}Attach District Staff Sign-In Sheets

	Name:	Physically Present Sign/Initial:	Attending Virtually:
1.	David K. Moore Ed.D.	VBD	
2.	Scott Bass	160	
3.	Pam Dampier	VBD-	
4.	Ron Fagan		
5.	Dr. Christina Jacobs	ayeolo	
6.	Cristen Maddux		
7.	Richard Myhre	VB0	
3.	Eric Seymour	VBD	
9.	Dr. Deborah Long		
10.	Dr. Colleen Lord	VBD	
11.	Dr. Patricia Kawi	VBP	
12.	Dr. Brian McMahon	M	
13.	Dr. Kyra Schafte	(d)	
14.	Dr. Edwina Suit Paula he	wis	V
15.	Kelly Baysura	V BQ	
16.	Victoria Burney		
17.	Jeff Carver		
18.	Kim Copeman		
19.	Pete Copeman		
20.	Cynthia Emerson	Charge	
21.	Brooke Flood		
22.	Beth Hofer	PH Crysfull	1
23.	Heather Holden	1/00:000	
24.	Jennifer Idlette	VB0	
25.	Julie Kastensmidt		
26.	Greg MacDonald		
 27.	Karen Malits	Holex	
28.	Meri-De Mercado	Jessica Rojas /B	3,0
29.	Robert Michael	Justica rejus	
30.	Rachel Moree 5ta cey 13	Burks Big	
31.	Michelle Olk		
32.	Anne Rieben		
33.	Traci Simonton		
34.	Michael Smeltzer	1/319	
35.	Jon Teske	VVV	
36.	Nick Westenberger		
37.	Brooks Bass	4hmass	
37. 38.	Chris Hiser	VVIONE	
39.	Sara Milliman		
39. 40.	Brenda Davis	1/2/	
	A 11 1/ 1/	Bellod notto.	
41.	Hretha Vernette	J. D. N.	
42. 43.	Cathorine Beck	Choall 1	,
	Fehce Bagley Ramon E BO	J. Bagley	60K1650

	Name:	Physically Present Sign/Initial:	Attending Virtually:
1.	David K. Moore Ed.D.	V BD	·
2.	Scott Bass		
3.	Pam Dampier	Ball	a.
4.	Ron Fagan	AAT	
5.	Dr. Christina Jacobs		
6.	Cristen Maddux		. 1
7.	Richard Myhre	V BO	*
8.	Eric Seymour	2 7 27	
9.	Dr. Paula Lewis	Falls	9
10.	Dr. Deborah Long		
11.	Dr. Colleen Lord	V BO	P V
12.	Dr. Patricia Kawi	4.	
13.	Dr. Brian McMahon	Por	
14.	Dr. Kyra Schafte		
15.	Dr. Edwina Suit		
16.	Kelly Baysura	KellyBa	
17.	Victoria Burney		
18.	Jeff Carver		
19.	Kim Copeman		
20.	Pete Copeman	^	
21.	Cynthia Emerson	GARL	
22.	Brooke Flood	U ,	
23.	Beth Hofer	WATER	
24.	Heather Holden	"I thela	
25.	Jennifer Idlette	Aldrett	
26.	Julie Kastensmidt	V	
27.	Greg MacDonald		
28.	Karen Malits		
29.	Meri-De Mercado		
30.	Robert Michael		,
31.	Rachel Moree		
32.	Michelle Olk		
33.	Anne Rieben		
34.	Traci Simonton	,	
35.	Michael Smeltzer		
36.	Jon Teske		
37.	Nick Westenberger		
38.	Brooks Bass		
39.	Chris Hiser	Clow IL	
40.	Sara Milliman	V 69	
41.	Brenda Davis	VBQ	
42.	Catherine Beck	CB	
43.	Tem Bechan	R	

VILFRED HANT

44.	1. Flores	A	
45.	C. Cimmis &		
46.	Anilia Cummingo	VBD	
47.			
48.			
49.			
50.			
		*	

Ţ.

.

140

Equity Committee Meeting Sign-In Sheet for District Staff – October 7, 2021

Χ,		Present			Present
	Name:	Sign/Initial:		Name:	Sign/Initial:
1.	David K. Moore Ed.D.	VBD	33.	Anne Rieben	
2.	Scott Bass		34.	Traci Simonton	
3.	Pam Dampier		35.	Michael Smeltzer	y+
4.	Ron Fagan		36.	Jon Teske	
5.	Dr. Christina Jacobs		37.	Nick Westenberger	
6.	Cristen Maddux		38.	Brooks Bass	Mass
7.	Richard Myhre	4	39.	Chris Hiser	
8.	Eric Seymour	3	40.	Sara Milliman	
9.	Dr. Paula Lewis		41.	Brenda Davis	En de la companya del companya de la companya del companya de la c
10.	Dr. Deborah Long		42.		
11.	Dr. Colleen Lord		43.		
12.	Dr. Patricia Kawi		44.		
13.	Dr. Brian McMahon		45.		
14.	Dr. Kyra Schafte	48	46.		
15.	Dr. Edwina Suit		47.		
16.	Kelly Baysura		48.		
17.	Victoria Burney		49.		
18.	Jeff Carver		50.		
19.	Kim Copeman			*	
20.	Pete Copeman				
21.	Beth Crisafulli				
22.	Cynthia Emerson				
23.	Brooke Flood				
24.	Heather Holden				3
25.	Jennifer Idlette				
26.	Julie Kastensmidt				
27.	Greg MacDonald				
28.	Karen Malits				
29.	Meri-De Mercado				
30.	Robert Michael				
31.	Rachel Moree				
32.	Michelle Olk				